Dark Light

Back to the grindstone today. A pretty mild day with some sunshine in the city. Certainly more colour in the sky than over the weekend.

The blip location is one of those that I've taken a while to find. Twice whilst photographing around the Barbican estate people have shown me photos on their phones, asking me where it is on the estate. The answer on both occasions was I don't know. Whilst browsing Google maps and the satellite view of the area recently, I thought I'd spotted it from above. It turned out to be spot on, not part of the Barbican estate but in the next door estate actually designed by the same architects. It's dark and a bit dingy so it is one to pop back with when I have a full sized tripod so I can avoid the high ISO. Has a certain atmosphere though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.