Journey Through Time

By Sue

A Finch Frenzy

We have so many finches in our back yard, it's amazing. We sat out and enjoyed the gorgeous day today and we counted at least 15 lesser finches and then the house finches come in and the occasional American Goldfinch wonders what the fuss is all about and shows up for a snack. This little youngster is practicing it's 'come hither' look. I sat in a chair quite close to the feeder and they got used to me there and I was able to get some close up shots. I probably was too close actually.

Went to the store today for some supplies. Which reminds me...better go fix some dinner. Oh, and we all watched the movie, The Artist, last night. What a nifty little film. So different, unique, clever and fun. Four thumbs up from my little family.

Hope all is well in Blipland.

See ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.