Back in the Groove

I don't know about being back in the groove but I am back home and I am getting there albeit slowly. I have heaps of fresh beans picked from the garden and these amazing red peppers I bought at the Funky Pumpkin on my way home this afternoon.

I had a lovely but very late evening catching with my friend last night. After a late breakfast where she created me an awesome smoothie in my bullet machine thingy, we had a wander around the area where she lives. It backs onto a tidal mangrove river that flows into the Tamaki Estuary. No time today for a kayak, that will have to wait for another visit.

Then it was coffee, more talking, off to the airport, more talking at the drop of point, and a quick processing by hpx of her luggage before check in closed.

I've come home with a second suitcase mostly containing framed artwork I did for Mum and Dad over the years. There is one photo, a small painting, and 4 pen and ink drawings. These will be some something for my new home.

Speaking of which, it's getting closer to being a confirmed purchase. The representative from the building company has responded favourably to the relatively minor points raised in the building report.

Having been well burned by the earthquake commission and dodgy contractors I have a couple of questions. My wonderful real estate agent will take those and make sure they're presented diplomatically.

I just need a bit of reassurance.

That just leaves the LIM which I'm checking with the help of my lovely surveyor cousin.

Did I mention how cold it is at home? No, well it is. If it keeps this up the hpx short collection will be prematurely put away until spring.

Dad has asked me to pass on his thanks for the many kind comments and wishes left for him on blip. He's delighted and touched by all you lovely blippers. Me too :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.