The long drive home

Woke up at 4am to study for my exam this morning...except I never actually went to sleep last night. Didn't make for such great critical thinking during my exam.
Got on Facebook for a mini-study break around 7:30am only to discover some terribly sad news. Called my dad, my mom, my sister.. tried to get a hold of anyone who could find out if what I thought was true had actually happened.
Right before I went in for my exam at 9, my dad called me back to confirm: one of his best friends had been killed during the night. Seems like foul play, the police are investigating.
His life cut short like this is so tragically sad. And all I can think of right now is that I will never ride horses with Reuben again. That was a bond that we shared. He was always so eager for me to come over to his ranch in Winnie and ride with him. I loved it too...
We'll miss you, Reuben. As long as I have been alive, you've been a close family friend.

So, going home to spend some time with my family and show some love and support to Diorella, Mercedes, and the Iserns.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.