Cailleach

By Cailleach

Blue Remembered Pills......

I always enjoy it when someone comes into the pharmacy and says "This might sound like a strange question, but...", as it usually heralds some extremely bizarre request.

Today's mystifying query was, "This might sound like a strange question but....do you have those thingy tablets?"

"Ummm....do you have a prescription?"

"No."

"Well it would help if I could see a prescription. Then I'd know which particular tablets you're looking for."

"The blue ones!"

"Blue ones?"

"Yes! Blue!"

"I'm sorry. I really need more information."

"Oh for God's sake. No bloody wonder the NHS is crumbling. I'll be reporting you to the authorities!!"



Honestly, I'm always so pleased that I can go home and take refuge in the gentle world of Blip.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.