Snowdonia

We woke to a very murky morning but by lunch time the sun came out and we had a lovely drive over to Anglesey. We had a good mooch round in Beaumaris and a bite of lunch in the Bulkeley Hotel. As we entered the dining room I really thought that the mural on the back wall was a real man sitting at one of the tables, it was so lifelike I nearly spoke to him!

Back on the mainland we drove over the Llanberis Pass and fell in love with the gorgeous scenery all over again, the tip of Snowdon was shrouded in cloud and we watched a hang glider soaring the ridges on an impressive flight. As we passed by the electric mountain I loved the way the sun picked out all the textures and seams on the rock face.

My turn to cook this evening and I was quite pleased with my efforts of providing a 3 course meal for 4, chez Matilda. After that we all went back to A&c's holiday cottage for coffee and digestifs until we almost fell asleep in front of the toasty log burner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.