Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Once a Week 2017 ~ #8 ~ 9:03 AM

A bit of a change! But not a good change. Although not as bad as it could have been. We were definitely lucky - virtually no snow.

I took this on the way out of the driveway before heading into town, instead of my usual habit (on the way back up the driveway when I get home), because I was afraid the snow/sleet/whatever it was would likely be mostly gone by the time I got home. The roads were fine and the shopping was quick because very few people were there. From the state of the supermarket, it appeared that everyone and his second cousin had descended on it yesterday and stripped the shelves bare in advance of the predicted snowstorm. The employees were restocking as fast as ever they could!

It's supposed to be windy and very cold tonight - down into the teens (F). And not out of the 30s tomorrow... Bah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.