asm929

By asm929

The snowstorm of 2017

About 2 feet of snow has fallen since late last night. The wind is blowing the snow sideways. Mr M spent an hour or so trying to get the driveway cleared, but there is  a layer of ice under the snow, so he did a lot of sliding. I took Riley for a walk around noon, and at one point slipped onto my knees. Riley very nicely came over, sat down, leaned on me, and I was able to use his back as leverage to get back up. Later in the day, Mr M took him again, and as you can see, they had more fun than I did. 

The extras are a variety of birds at the feeder (I filled it twice already) and our road, which wasn't plowed until almost dark.

Also, Mr M was scheduled to work the night shift, but there is a travel ban in the county where his factory is, so they notified everyone that the night shift wasn't going to be working. Things will start up again in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.