Upward over the mountain

By lilymaychanter

New Year's Eve

I acknowledge the fact that this is a terrible picture.
New Year's Eve was crazy for blip, because the party started so late, and then there was all the hype about watching the ball drop on TV, and sitting with my family all squished in the living room...
And then, somewhere towards the end of the 5 minute countdown, I realized, "OH NO!!! IT'S ALMOST MIDNIGHT AND I HAVEN'T TAKEN MY BLIP YET!!!!"

I didn't want to run away into a room with decent lighting so that I could take a better picture, because then I'd miss the ball drop. So I stayed and got this crummy shot of Bill and Hillary Clinton on CNN.

I think he was a good president, but isn't it frustrating how this guy can cheat on his wife and yet still have someone to kiss at midnight, while I, as usual, have no one?

Every new year I make the following resolution (almost jokingly, because the likelihood of it happening is so improbable): Next New Year's Eve, I will have someone to kiss when the ball drops. Not just a random person, but someone who I love, or at least care about! It's never happened yet. I have this queer disease where the people who I want to kiss would never want to kiss me back.

I swear, I don't have cooties!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.