Lent2017

By Lent2017

March 9, 2017

Thankful for a post-it note!

My flat is stuck with loads and loads of stickies all over the place,...reminders, instructions, phone numbers, and most importantly, really motivating tidbits that give me spiritual and mental boosts throughout the day. The wall behind my desk alone has a couple of dozen.
Sometimes it just becomes such a norm that I hardly notice stickies anymore.

I have one on my front door that says "Smile". I just tacked it on there one day, really to remind myself to smile everyday before I go out of my house. A secondary thought is that someone might see it and smile too -- but that never occurred as a real possibility.

Until today, this kind man posted this on my door, and I called back just to check in. We just had such a pleasant conversation and he just give me santa grandpa feelz. I'm glad he made me smile today.

(:

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.