A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

Snowstorm!

On our walk from daycare today, I was a bit worried my little guy wouldn't exactly appreciate the wind and snow of the starting storm. I was wrong. In the beginning of winter, he would have asked me to carry him, which is becoming harder and harder with my growing bump. Today, he had the biggest smile, along with red cheeks and springy steps.

As the night wore on, though, the storm got worse. All schools are closed tomorrow in Montreal, which almost never happens (last time was about 10 years ago I think). And Olivier, being, as always, my little barometer, was... let's just say tiring tonight. He was, like the wind and snow, getting into everything, unable to settle, and covering the place with a mixture of cuteness and naughtiness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.