pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

KINGFISHER (Halcyon sancta)

"Big effort a good photo does not necessarily make" So today I put the effort into the electronic setup I have -. Its a little receiver and a transmitter that I can fit onto any of my cameras and today I decided to put the gear on my little Canon G12. Mounted that on a little tripod and planted it in the middle of the estuary where I knew there would be some Kingy action. the transmitor is a little thingy like the one you might open your garage with.
The key to the success of this exercise is getting the camera pointing in the right direction as there is no guarantees where the kingy will land. One certainly cant shift it from 100 yards away where I was lurking in the bushes. (NOT LURKING POO!!!) shivers its just as well noone takes much notice !! Anyway here are a couple I got for all that effort and if I had a choice between this method and having a long lense - I think I would go for the long lens. although I will try using an SLR next time with the Elec.gear. Notice though the low angle of view which one doesnt achieve with a long lense method. See xtra.
rgds poo 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.