Learning day by day

By EmmaF

50m

He's been able to do it for ages according to his teacher but she didn't want to give him it until his technique had improved. He now only needs to consistently over ride his screw kick in breaststroke and he can move up.

The pool are running a crash course for breaststroke at Easter and I was all ready to sign him up until I thought to ask which teacher was taking it. Sadly it is the only teacher of all the staff at the pool that we have had issues with so W won't be signing up. I was asked by the duty manager and the deputy manager why my change of heart and I was honest with them. Shame, but now I am looking for a private lesson for him. Will have to try and sort that out next week.

Carys was representing the school in the Hitchin round of the National Lacrosse Championship. She was in WR team 2. They came 2nd. WR team 1 came first. A successful day all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.