TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

Sacred Kingfisher

Looking for a break today I joined the birdwatching group on their visit to Gemmil Swamp - a wetland close to Shepparton to which I have been several times. Today I was lucky.  This is my first Sacred Kingfisher, a bird I just love.  My extras are of a Nankeen night heron and a Sulphur Crested cockatoo looking out from its home in a dead gum tree.  None of these are as sharp as I would hope, but I am really new to this 75-300mm lens and need a lot of practice.  Still I was thrilled to find that this lens is going to be so useful in the bush.

Still not able to join in the conversation on Blip as much as I would like.  Could be a couple of weeks for things to resolve - or improve, but I'll be back.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.