My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Heinz Tomato Ketchup - BACK BLIP

We had a very enjoyable last day in Dorset. We had a leisurely start and then we spent time in Corfe around the castle and then off to Studland. We spent time on Middle beach, Knoll beach and Shell beach. We then took the ferry to Sandbanks.  The Sandbanks Ferry is a vehicular chain ferry which crosses the entrance of Poole Harbour and is said to save a 25 mile trip to join the two points. I took today’s blip at Knoll beach. I was attracted by the single bottle of ketchup sitting in the window and when I viewed it on the computer noticed the rather ghostly figures standing in the café behind the bottle and also a faint reflection of yours truly. In extra I have one of the old chains used to “drive” the ferry and is now laid alongside the approach road and the second a black-headed gull that followed me around for a while (doubtless thinking it would be fed!). We had an uneventful journey home but no time to blip last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.