Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Knapweed

As it was such a beautiful morning I decided it was time I revisited the butterfly reserve before work. What a change! Since I was last there a couple of weeks ago the seedheads have become seedier and more tangled, and the flowers fewer, but what's transformed it is the dew and the quality of the light. Cobwebs everywhere, like mad knitting. Magical and very hard to photograph, though I spent quite some time on them.

However, in the end this knapweed best summed the wonderful silvery - and, yes, I have to say autumnal - feeling that always seems to me to seep in very quickly at the end of Aug/beginning Sept, particularly early in the day.

So that's me. Now, I suppose I better do a bit of work to get the week launched. Happy Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.