barking mad!

By mcd3

Gardening

Early morning walk with hubby up to the lookout at Mullaloo, home, made him a nice breaky as the kids were still asleep! (its Fathers day here!) then ...... Dave cut the grass while I tried to get rid of the massive weeds that seem to appeared overnight! Cleared the back garden of its winterness (which involved emptying the lovely copper firepit, as featured above) - cutting grass and weeding again!

Dave went out with the boys to play footy. I put in and hung out, about 6 washes then made my yummy pumpkin dip - if I do say so myself - in preparation for a visit from my lovely friend Shan and her little people. Bubbly and a good chinny.

Made a curry just in time for the boys returning and HRH Jessie McD making an appearance. The end of yet another great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.