jrtaylor08

By jrtaylor08

My Spruce Tree

What is going on in this photo?
This is a picture of a blue spruce tree that was given to me in fourth grade. It was part of a program to plant more trees. Since the tree is so small, I only have it in a pot in my backyard. 43

How is it related to a specific human geography concept from the current unit or previous units?
This picture is related to vegetative planting. When I got this tree, it was a sapling that was cut off from a bigger tree rather than growing from a seed. This means that my tree is actually a clone. 82

Link the image to one of the five themes of human geography with an explanation of how it relates.
This is related to movement. I relate it to movement because someone had to cut off a branch of the tree and physically move it. (Word count 107)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.