Unlikely Friends

Good morning...they said to each other.  Then Dora went on her way...and Hairy curled up and went back to sleep.  True story.

I must admit that I have quite the peculiar cat and Hairy, being a therapy hamster, accepts all beings into his life, unconditionally.  Wish humans could do the same...

This cold snap has not left us but I will head out later to leave some seed for the little  chipmunk that I spotted and is likely in shock with all this cold and snow.  (See extra...it was my first chipmunk of the season).

I am enjoying the time spent with son and it warmed my heart when he came to me last evening and said how he and his sister were having such a 'grown-up' conversation.  He feels that she has matured greatly since he was last home.  He is funny : ))

Keep smiling :)

D x

"I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel."
~ Maya Angelou

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.