Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

872. Tiny Perfume Bottle

Another busy day....had the wee man for an hour or so this morning whilst Dad was getting blood tests at the doctor's and after an initial wobble about Dad having gone out of the house (actually he had a meltdown when Dad went to the toilet!) he soon settled and we had a lovely time looking around the garden and watching the bin lorry in the street!
After that I headed into town to supposedly take some photos but bumped into the boy on the way there so sat with him for a drink instead then met up with hubby for lunch.
The wee man kept asking for a train he's taken home from our house so I wondered around a few charity shops to see if I could pick up some toys for his box here and managed to get a lovely wee car, a Thomas the Tank Engine and a rather nice remote control car that does wheelies!  All of them needed new batteries but they are now all disinfected and ready for action next time he's here...in fact I had to take them off hubby as he kept spinning the car around the house!

When I got home this afternoon there was a parcel from Australia waiting for me and my Blip today is the contents of that parcel...a beautiful silver perfume bottle and silver funnel from my lovely sister and brother in law in Australia...I am so spoiled and talk about dragging out the birthday celebrations but here we are 13 days after my actual birthday and I'm still opening cards and presents!  Plus I got a voucher for a massage and facial from a dear old friend yesterday....I'm a lucky girl!  And I've still got a family lunch to look forward to on Sunday!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.