Leonine

Today was the day of the Dreaded Dentist check - up. I was up and ready and away to catch the bus across to beyond the other side of town where our dentist is. It was the one we were allocated when our previous surgery closed down, and it's changed hands a couple of times too!

Anyway, it went pretty OK. I had the Full Works - X Rays, check-up and hygienist too. No problems though she did suggest I bought a new electric toothbrush (I already use one!) - an all singing, all dancing one with Bluetooth(!) to communicate to my phone! I asked her if she was on commission! 

When I got back to town, I bought a few bargains from Poundland.

I may look into getting a different electric toothbrush, as the battery on mine is starting to go. I don't see the need for a Bluetooth one though!

Walking home I spotted this stunning ginger cat. He looked like a lion, stalking through the over-long grass. He was happy to have his photo taken - obviously doesn't have an owner that follows him around with a camera. He didn't want to be stroked unfortunately, and ran off when I tried to go close to him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.