Darksyde_Images

By Darksyde

Went up a hill...

And it felt like a bloody mountain!

I've wanted to take this picture for about 16 years now and today, I decided, was the day.... after a morning working in Glasgow and a random spur of the moment decision on the drive home I was finally going to the top of kinoull hill to photograph the tower (which was built as a romantic folly in 1829 no less!)


However... this was slightly overshadowed by the realisation of how unfit I actually am :/ I know I carry a few* extra pounds** but never realised how hard it would be to actually walk up this Hill. I have to say I felt very pleased with myself when I did it as I've wanted to do it for so long and I think the effort was well spent but when I saw it described as "an easy walk" it did kinda put a downer on it 

Lot*
Kilos** 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.