See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Bird of Pray

.......The best title I could come up with given that the Kestrel is flying in front of the church ..........sorry, I'll get my coat  ;-))

A beautiful sunny day again ( I don't know what we've done to deserve it, but I'm certainly not complaining) so I went for a stroll round the village.
This Kestrel had just given me a fabulous flying display as I walked round the field at the back of the church and I was thrilled to see it land on a  church drainpipe, so I crept a bit closer and was quickly spotted but he must have wanted to be blipped because he flew right in front of me ( what a show off!! )....however,  he couldn't have given me a better chance and I was really pleased to get this shot, hope you like too  :-)

I have included an extra of a photo I took last night just before I went to bed ( blippers are never off duty !! ) of the Moon with what I think is Venus right next to it, showing up really well even though it was fairly cloudy  ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.