In My World

By JoanneInOz

Steadier Footing?

Every afternoon I end up with a flock of kookaburras sitting on my clothesline, eagerly awaiting some fresh pieces of watered down bread, or a few bits of bacon rind.

If I'm bringing in the washing off the line, they have learned how to perform a balancing act, as I slowly turn the clothesline around, whilst collecting my clothes.

This afternoon I noticed one kookaburra in particular, who was having a spot of trouble keeping his balance on the line. Each time I turned the clothesline, he would just about fall off!

Not wanting to be the one who missed out on his dinner, this creative kooky decided he would find some steadier ground, by flying up into the palm tree just beyond the clothesline, and perching on a branch of seed pod.

He seemed to have found a steady footing on the seed pod branch, and I didn't want to be the one to tell him that the branch he was on might fall at any minute!

Anyway, being a larger than life fellow, he perched and posed for me, as I clicked away with the camera.

Kookaburras sure love to be centre stage!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.