I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Something Happened

My backyard safari this morning gave me some clues to a possible unfortunate event yesterday. There were several feathers in the feeding area, large and small. I am afraid that one of my mourning doves was breakfast, lunch, or dinner for the black kitty that sometimes shows up. There were only feathers (thank heaven) so I can only speculate.

This is a two shot focus stack done in PS. I really need to learn how to get more of my objects in focus instead of relying on PS, but that is something left for another day.

I am off to scope out photo sites now. Someone is coming that will get me out of my five mile radius that I seem to live in. Oh, happy day.

I am grateful for the ever changing scenery in my backyard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.