The Waters of Leith - 21.8kms

I think 21.8kms is about 13 and a half miles. Ann is old. She doesn't do kilometres but she has a new app on her phone – 'Strava' - which is really for runners & cyclists but you can record walks on it too. Today the 'Strava' app told us we had walked 21.8km and it took us about 4 and a half hours. And it also does other clever stuff, such as record the gradient of ones walks etc etc. It's all a bit too techy for us. And also, it uses up loads of phone battery?! But ho hum, one has to move with the times!!!

Last night Ann said to me, 'Molly, after your morning walk tomorrow, you can have snooze time because I'm going swimming. I've decided that Wednesdays and Sundays are going to be my swimming days and I am going swimming on those days come what may?????'

Sometimes I just have to humour Ann because I know she's talking a load of rubbish.

This morning after my walk, Ann said, 'Molly it's a beautiful day. I'm not going swimming because we both need to be out in the fresh air so we will go for a big long walk.'

Walked to Holy Corner, jumped on a No. 45 bus. Went to Juniper Green. Got off the bus. Jumped on a No. 44 bus. Went to Balerno. Switched on 'Strava'. Ann felt like a very hi-tech proper sporty person! Started our walk. Walked for 21.8km along the 'Waters of Leith' to the Port of Leith and took loads of photos and have recorded it all on 'Strava'. Would like to think that we're techy enough to put in a link to our walk here but I don't think that we can, because the app is only on the iphone & ipad and my owner isn't techy enough to look at it on a laptop. I've told her she needs to message her very lovely techy nephews cos they will know how to do it.

Have we done it???  Think this might actually be a link to our big long walk????  Let us know Blippers if you can access this link.



Anyway the 21.8km walk along the Waters of Leith took us about 4 and a half hours and then we jumped on a No. 16 bus to come home. It was very, very busy on the bus. Fortunately we managed to get a seat in the 'wheel chair' space and no one in a wheelchair came on but people were having to stand and a couple of people stood on my tail. Because I was so tired I was stretched out. But do you know what?................... I didn't care that people were standing on my tail........................ I didn't make a fuss. I just wanted to get home so that I could have my dinner and go to bed.

….........21.8kms is a long way for a gorgeous little collie who is almost 90years old (in human years) to walk.....................


However, I've had a fabulous day out............................ BUT I hope Ann isn't going to make me walk 21.8kms again tomorrow.


PS – When Ann got off the bus her legs & feet felt so sore she could hardly walk the 2mins back to the flat. So walking another 21.8kms tomorrow is highly unlikely. Lol!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.