YoungerDaughter

By YoungerDaughter

Blossom

Today I left work on time so missed some of the traffic and was in bed by 9am - result! I slept solidly but woke early as the sun was beaming into the bedroom making it too warm to sleep (must remember to close the blinds!). Up to get Theo from school and the weather was so beautiful I went out without a coat and wore my flip-flops!! On to collect Henry from nursery then back home where Theo helped me cook dinner. Henry had a little nap while dinner was cooking allowing Theo and I to read and spend some rare quality time together - today Theo chose the 'lift-the-flaps human body book'. It made a nice change from tanks, aeroplanes and any other vehicle!
Today's blip is of the pretty bush in the front garden that looks stunning when it blossoms each year, but that I don't know the name of.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.