Rainy Day Activity.

It has been raining all night, and  raining on and off all morning.

So, after breakfast, we were into the Play-Doh.  I made a bracelet and some animals, Isabella made a face and a sandwich.

The rain stopped, so I decided we'd walk to the library for baby rhyme time.  We nearly made it before the heavens opened up.  Luckily, I'd taken an umbrella and the rain cover for the pram.

Isabella doesn't like the rain cover, so on the way back she didn't go to sleep, as she was too busy trying to kick it off!

When we got back she ate 2 of the Fairy cakes I'd made yesterday.  Then we were into sticking bits in books.  That stopped when she was putting more glue on her hands than on the pages.

I was just thinking about getting lunch when Peter came to pick her up.  He'd been sent home from work early as he's not well, he has a chest infection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.