Wild Wednesday ....

I have started a new sewing project with the squirrel fabric I recently bought.  I am making an organizer insert for a tote bag, which also has squirrels and other woodland critters on it. 

I had cut all the pieces out the other day and yesterday I started the assembly.  Today I was adding this colorful bias tape to some of the pieces and thought the bright colors would be perfect for the Color Month Challenge.  I stopped sewing (well, what I thought was sewing!) in the middle so that I could take some pictures. I then continued until I got to the end of this piece.  When I pulled the fabric out from under the machine I could see that the sewing machine didn't actually put in any stitches!  What the ... ?!? 

When I check on why it didn't stitch I could see that the upper thread was very tight .... I couldn't get it loose.  To make a long story short ... I worked on it for a bit and still couldn't get it to work properly so I waited until R got home and he worked on it with me.  Between the two of us we finally got my machine to work!  Phew!  I didn't want to have to take it in for service!

Once I get the organizer finished I will blip it!

Wild Wednesday done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.