People on a Bridge

By zerohour

Polishing

Uncle Dave drove all the way from Atlanta (about 5 hours) to wax and polish his new car. There is such congestion in the city he just couldn't find a place to have enough elbow room for the job ;-)

I am terribly behind in posting, even more so in reading and commenting. This graduate school business is kicking my behind royally. The biggest problem is the fact that all I am learning now is new and unrelated to what I know. Imagine being a car mechanic and enrolling in a cooking school - yep, that's more or less how I feel.

One the house front, Husband Dear is revamping our living room shelves to create a hacked build-in system made out of IKEA's Ivar system, some timber pieces as needed for the build-in effect and lots of paint. We won't realize his vision till after Christmas, but the skeleton will be in place soon, albeit with the shorter shelves than the final ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.