Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Arrival

I had a job south of the city today, and as I don't own a car, and didn't want to pay for a rental that would sit idle in a parking lot all day, I decided to take the train out to the airport, then catch a taxi or Uber from there to my destination not so far away.

This meant getting up by 5:00 in order to catch a 6:30 train in order to get to the conference hotel by 8:00. Something I hadn't counted on was a power outage in our building, which rendered the apartment dark. Fortunately, I had gotten all of my gear ready last night, and had my clothes ready to go. The biggest inconvenience was being unable to make coffee. I also couldn't see myself in the mirror to check my shaving job.

I didn't get home until 9:00 PM, and I was pretty beat. Fortunately for my kitty cat, my neighbour came over during the day to hang out with her and give her treats. I am still concerned about her being alone for long periods. I am going on a short trip in May for several days and I'm considering what to do about that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.