Head in the Clouds

I'd like my head to be up in the blue,
Giraffe, giraffe, I'd like to be you.

I'd like to be as tall as a tree,
Giraffe, giraffe, would you like to be me?

I do like the way you pull funny faces,
Giraffe, giraffe, would you like to change places?

from Ready for a Picnic © Celia Warren, QED, 2004

Sunshine today! But back still too sore for walks or swims or anything beyond pottering in the garden. So, as my grown-from-seedling bonsai is in full leaf, I thought I'd blip it. But then decided I'd enhance it first with added giraffe (cos they eat leaves) and added blue sky (to match the real one) and added clouds (heart-shaped as it's my son-and-daughter-in-law's first wedding anniversary today) ... and the poem goes with the playful tone of the picture. (Maybe the painkillers are making me a little light-headed?!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.