Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Mario lad

My lad plans to enter the school billlycart derby as Mario. Mrs tsuken bought him a costume. He's rather a wee bit pleased with it.

More pleased than I am with my iPhone, or my brain. My brain because it unaccountably lost the knowledge of my iPhone passcode; my iPhone because after a bunch of attempts to recall and enter the correct code, it disabled itself. Ok, I give in, I must restore it as a new one (no point restoring from a backup, as the backup includes the passcode...)...

can't restore, because Find my iPhone is turned on. Tells me to open iCloud settings on my iPhone and turn it off 

... problem ... can't open iPhone. That's the issue. Duh.

Find out how to turn it off remotely. Do so. Try again...

... Unknown error. Can't restore iPhone.

WTAF!!!

Fart-arse about and get iPhone into recovery mode, and it finally begins to restore Syncing across a whole bunch of apps now. Then to the updating, ordering, reinstalling others that aren't on the computer... Cool fun.

NOT

So bye bye now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.