Another flower ....

... means I have not really been out much!
I had calls all morning then had to see Helaine.
I have issues with the skin of my fingers . especially finger tips - since a while and it is not getting better. So we decided to remove my (beloved) acrylic nails in order to find out if it's a reaction on the products.
Oh dear my hands look terrible now :(. Nails as short as they can get, no colour .... and fingers feel raw. I hope the condition will improve now quickly since nothing artificial is there anymore. But believe me - it is hard to have lost the "tools" . I did everything with my long strong nails - now there is nothing - I even have problems to write on the keyboard.
I hope the look will improve over the next few days (weeks???) and the skin issue will heal.
This took almost 2 hours and I had to head straight back to conference calls.
I did not get out again later. Neil was home early and we played a couple of rounds of Alhambra (I won both times :) ) had a bit to eat and called it a day.

I got some spring flowers the day before. 
This Anemone is starting to open soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.