PixelChristi

By PixelChristi

Linlithgow Palace

Backblip: Rachel's work treated us to a no expense spared meal and overnight stay for two at a very posh hotel outside Linlithgow last night. We popped by the palace on the way. My first time there, and it really is quite something. This is the spire atop the church/chapel next to it, but the palace itself is really the main dish.

A massive banqueting hall and a huuuuge fireplace (the largest in the known world at the time of building) speak to the power once held within its ruined walls. I'll put pictures of those and more in the additional slots.

The only things​ I didn't like were the ubiquitous spiral staircases up to the top. Not keen...

Bit hungover now. The excellent staff kept me topped up with the house white for the whole of very lengthy meal. I've seen large plates smaller than my steak. Not something I expect to experience again ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.