*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

My old friend - Vigilance

One of the 4 Saltaire lions (the others being Determination, War and Peace). Blipped them many times because they are such handsome boys and I love them.

It was the second session of the self-esteem and assertiveness course this morning. For some reason I felt even more nervous than last week but all was well in the end. It was very interesting and useful, plus I have homework to do :)

Lurkio treated me to a cappuccino and some chocolate orange cake in the Cellar Café afterwards. It hit the spot!

Phoned the medical centre when I got home because it's been 2 weeks and still not heard anything about the AS referral. Feel like it's hanging over me at the moment. It's unsettling and I'd like to move things along. Arranged a phone appointment for next week - it's not ideal as phone conversations make me very anxious, so I'll be worrying about it. Plus I'll be at work. Oh well, it was the best I could do.

I might photograph Determination next time :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.