Only in Hawick!

I had my car booked in for a service at the garage next to the depot today and had handed the spare key in to them yesterday so that they could just pick it up when it suited. Facing the prospect of me hanging around and annoying his happiness for six hours between schools runs, my boss suggested that today would be ideal for me to do a spot of training on the Hawick Town Service.

After my morning run, I was introduced to a new driver who only passed his test last week and we set off for Hawick in the puddle jumper. This gave him some practice behind the wheel. We then sat on the H1 for a couple of hours as passenger, this was twice round the route, before I drove once round. I just wish I had a better sense of direction, I'm not even sure I could find my way back round again tomorrow!

After a fifteen minute break, we set off for Kelso and I supervised Richard on my school run. He is used to driving lorries, so I was really just keeping him right on the route. When we got back to the depot my car was ready and I just need to pay the bill tomorrow.

The blip is of a bus shelter in Hawick to which someone has added some chairs to give folk a seat. I knew it was my blip the moment I spied it - only in Hawick!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.