Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Learmonth Steps - The rain arrives early.

The morning started quite warm and a little breezy, but no where near as bad as Tuesday. Still being diverted on my ride in due to roadworks, but I make quite good time.

Progress at work at last. I have an early lunch as I know rain is on the way. However on my way out, the rain arrives in earnest and I make my way back to the office via the Learmonth Steps. A good cardiac workout.

I spend the afternoon doing some research for a project. Fortunately the rain has gone off by the time for me to depart homewards. Its a bit more breezy. On the way up the road, I overtake a cyclist struggling with the wind. They then tuck in behind me. They are very grateful for the tow up the hill, and where I turn off, they overtake and say thanks (they are practically home as well).

Evening spent editing photos, blipping, watching the photography programmes on BBC4 and watching the second part, episode 4, of Follow the Money.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.