Abstract Thursday : : Patterns

We planted a new (to us) variety of grevillea next to the front steps where we had taken out some agaves (they're everywhere!) and they have begun blooming. They have such an amazing flower that I couldn't resist using a blown up cross section of one  for an abstract . Tomorrow I'll publish a shot of the whole thing. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Dana brought over a bag of goodies and left it on the counter on Tuesday while we were out celebrating my birthday. Among other delights (a box of my favorite 'nuts and chews' chocolates, some tea towels with birds and chickens, a fragrant oil diffuser and some little ceramic fish which are now floating in our 'interactive' fountain  in front of the newly planted grevilleas. I'm surprised there isn't a gnome in it since they too have a way of appearing around the place.

My big outing for the day was to go to the pharmacy to pick up an antibiotic ointment which I am supposed to put on one of yesterday's wounds, which Heather left to heal by 'secondary intention' because it's on my ankle and there's not enough skin for sutures. When I got there and limped up to the door, it was firmly locked and barred with only a sign saying 'closed for an emergency. It left me with a dilemma of how to change the dressing which I decided to leave in place for another day and went to Acre coffee.

I hope the hastily drawn smiley face on the sign meant that it is not a serious emergency, although it has certainly never happened before and the pharmacist, Robert works very long hours....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.