Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Testing the Water

I finally got our tax papers delivered to our accountant and friend, Marte.  She and Ann have a menagerie which includes 7 small dogs, 2 cats and a rabbit inside and 2 horses, 3 geese and 6 ducks outside....not to mention the visiting birds and wildlife.  I always bring my camera when I visit and am never disappointed.  This is Eddie the goose about to jump into his bathtub but he had to do a lot of splashing first.  The duck in the background is Romeo.  All the others are females and they have been busy laying more eggs than Ann & Marte can use so, besides my photos, I left with a dozen fresh eggs.  I was anxious to try duck eggs for the first time so I scrambled some for lunch.  They have bigger yolks and tougher shells but they taste just like chicken eggs to me.  They said to drop by when we run out. :-)  The ghostly image in my extra is a print on their kitchen window which they assume was made by a bird hitting it.  Doesn't it look like a rabbit?  They knew I would be coming over so they left it on the window for me to see and photograph.  I boosted the contrast to make it more visible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.