asm929

By asm929

Fire and ice

Here's a gorgeous blue sunny sky and long icicles. This is the Episcopal church where I work. The icicles were dripping on my head as I took a second to unlock the door. Also, this side of the roof is set to be replaced in the spring, but in the meantime there is a pretty ferocious leak upstairs, so one of my chores this morning was to place a plastic tub under the leak to catch the water. With all this snow on the roof, I think the leak will last for a while.

I didn't go to work this morning until Mr M came home and was able to plow open the drifted lane. Our road and most secondary roads were still snow covered this morning, but thanks to the sun, by the time I came home most of them were bare. Parking along the street is difficult because the snow piles are so high. We don't want the snow to melt too fast and cause flooding, but the sooner it's gone, the happier I'll be. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.