Naptime?

My husband called me to the window to see the new little yellow birds; but they were the usually Bushtits with a tint of yellow. I wonder if this is the breeding look. These two were pretty cozy; the female watched out while the male too a nap. He napped on and off for about an hour; it was difficult to get anything done because I HAD to keep watching him. They were right up again the window; in fact, the male was leaning up against the window most the time while he napped. I have had the bushtits naps in this same spot in past years, but not lately. Fascinating!

It was a beautiful sunny day and I got a lot of work done outside; it feels good to get stuff done. Hubby power washed the deck which is no easy job since it is about 500 sq ft surrounded by a wood railing that also needs washing because there is lichen and moss growing on it. (Pretty on the rocks, not on the railing!) Then there are two cedar tables and benches.......it is a really big job and it is not a one day job! He is pretty sore tonight....maybe we really are getting too old to keep up this house? I have looked for a one story house in several areas I wouldn't mind moving to but I have not found anything I like that I can afford. There is also a shortage of houses for sale since it is not easy to find another house in the area; no one is selling unless they have to move out of the area. The price for a house in Portland, Oregon has steadily been going up, so it is a good time to sell but not a good time to buy. Oh well, it will all work out in good time.

Thanks for stopping by and checking out my Blip. I am very late getting up on the site today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.