Sisters

We haven't been to visit my poodle family at homehome, where they live with my kennel mum and dad, for a very long time. The whole winter has gone by and we haven't been there. Not cool. Today, however, it was Time!

My grandmother Thilde, my mother Alva and my litter sister Nora all waited by the fence to greet me, all barking excitedly of course. Once I was inside, they all wrestled me down so I had to go upside down for a bit. After that, usually me and Nora start running around chasing each other, but not today.

There was something different about Nora. She just wanted cuddles and treats, preferably from my mum. Instead of playing with me. Mum explained she is going to have puppies! I am going to be aunt Alice. Seriously weird!

It was a nice visit, with fika. NO human food for dogs in that house, however. I feel a bit sorry for Nora. Human food is, after all, superior to dog food most of the time.

Who is Nora and who is me?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.