Loch Long in the mist

The rain was pelting down from the word go today, so I confess I'm using two shots from yesterday, when Gill and I had a walk along the shores of Loch Long in the afternoon.

When I first clocked the main blip, I thought I had blurred vision, but no, it was the approaching mist rolling in up the loch and the signal for us to turn back, but we still got caught in an icy, sleety shower.

Eight minutes earlier I had blipped the extra, looking in the opposite direction towards the head of the loch and the village of Arrochar. You can see the remains of the old pier standing in the water, now serving as a resting place for birds.

This morning, with little hope of seeing any views through the heavy rain, we headed straight back to Balfron and after coffee Gill had a miserable drive home to Troon.

Oh well, you can't win them all! I'm due to have another jaunt with D#1 on Sunday... and I don't think we're going to win that one either!

Enjoy the weekend, blipmates :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.