Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Blossom or chocolate cake - FF17

Of all the little things in life, blossom on a sunny morning makes me happier than almost anything.  Even perhaps than chocolate cake.  So this is the magnolia stellata that grows in my front garden and has just burst into flower.  I took this shot before breakfast for today's FlowerFriday.  Thanks as ever to wonderful BikerBear for hosting.

So tell me what you think, blossom or chocolate cake.  I'll keep a tally of answers and let you know tomorrow ;)

Most of the rest of the day has been spent ordering, deleting and backing up pictures on my computer.  During which I noticed that this bush was in flower a whole month earlier last year - first week of Feb.

Happy Friday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.