Ahh.....

I think I am nearly returned to something approaching normal, thank goodness. Had to slightly drag myself in for annual budget/planning gladiatorial session but it went fine and afterwards I settled down for a very quiet day in the office ploughing through my backlog of email and work. Perhaps because I didn't feel under any pressure to keep working if I felt poorly I actually just kept going and achieved loads (almost an empty inbox!) as well as meaning I have no need to do anything other than relax this weekend and get fully better.
Started bright but was raining by the time I left-was going to post shiny cobbles and railings but was rather impressed by these tulips at my neighbour's door-lovely colour.
Now time to chill into a Friday evening. What a week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.