ajmccoll

By ajmccoll

Day 32: Wakehurst and Ashdown Forest

Went to Wakehurst for the Millenium Seed bank, but stayed for the wildlife. Took a (free!) guided tour which overflowed with latin plant names that I didn't even pretend to take in. Continued to Ashdown Forest Llama Park - you'll never guess the creatures that they have there. Okay, I'll tell you - llamas. Final stop was Ashdown Forest where I meandered around the area that was the inspiration for the Winnie the Pooh stories. Was pleasant enough - especially since there were no children (which I'll admit, had been my greatest fear). Couldn't quite understand the interest in Poohsticks, but apparently it is "Britain's Favourite Quirky Event 2012" Guess, that says alot about Britain....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.