Precious cargo

I came home with these eggs carried in the tissue box that sits behind them and on the passenger seat having been gifted as many as I wanted from a large tubful brought in by a Y11 from her chickens at home. I'm planning on doing some baking with them at some point before Monday but it'll be something that I can eat, unlike last weekend. 

Bailey woke me up at ten past four for the first time in ages but I managed to get downstairs, let him out into the garden and go back upstairs and fall asleep again without properly waking up. Bailey slept on through his breakfast but did stir his bones to come for a walk before I went to work. 

It has been a busy Friday with the most productive time being first thing before other folks arrived. Lessons taught and some jobs ticked off so that they are not on the weekend list. I did a supermarket shop once I'd got through the Friday traffic and then in to Bailey who has been pleased to see me but has left me to watch Gogglebox on my own, retiring to his second favourite bed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.