Roofscape

I got back home from London not long before midnight last night.  I was up early this morning for the wee one, then a full on day at the office.   

I have a pitch to deliver next week, which if successful might give me a great opportunity to pitch the business to a wider audience.  I spent much of the afternoon on my own in a meeting room refining it (I went through my 6 minute pitch about 15 times) until I felt I had the messaging and flow right, and the visual aids were supporting it properly.  I'll find out in a few weeks whether I've done enough or not...

On a wee break this view from the kitchen window caught my eye for a blip.

I headed home early to pick up the aforementioned wee one, since MrsCyclops has headed off to Italy for the weekend.  We had fun before his bedtime, but we're both tired as neither of us had a nap today (the infamous Blipfoto Directors' nap room was unavailable so I didn't get my nap, and CyclopsJnr just didn't feel like it apparently).

I watched the first of the new series of Top Gear while I had my dinner.  I wasn't a huge fan of the last series, but this one had me laughing out loud a fair bit - so I'll give the next episode a go another day.

Bedtime for me now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.