Desperately seeking

By clickychick

And Again

Thank you for all your comments, hearts and stars yesterday! I was thrilled to see the red squirrel, it might not have returned but, today there it was again. Helping itself to seeds on the bird table. 

I beckoned The Man to approach slowly. His camera was nearby and he was able to get the shots he missed by being away yesterday. I then thought I'd see if I could get some without it being frightened away by two of us near the window.

For those who don't know red squirrels, they aren't like the city greys that will come and eat out of your hands, they're very timid.

Well, it was in no hurry to go and I wanted a shot without shooting through a wet window so I very slowly and gently opened the front door and stuck the lens out to get this shot. 

It stayed and nibbled.  The Man was chimping in the lounge. I could hear him going "Oo! Oo! Oo!" He wasn't pointing the camera at the bird table, he was looking at the ground. See Extra!

Two red squirrels in the garden is a first for us! I knew the one on the bird table wouldn't be happy if the other one came up. It wasn't. The two cased each other round the lawn a few times then returned to the food. 

We had them here for a period over two hours, on and off, mostly on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.